How to Get to Your Amazon Store Link

How to Get to Your Amazon Store Link

1. Log onto your Amazon Seller Central Account

2. Go to the left of the page of look for the Performance Tab, Go to Customer Feedback, and click on the link next to the stars.

3. You will be opened to your seller feedback page. Look for “See how your feedback displays to buyers on Amazon.” and click on the link.

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4. This page is where other customers can access and could see other customers feedback.

5. In the URL, look for where it says ‘&seller=A’. This will be your store ID number.

Instead of copying and pasting the whole URL, you can send this to other people by formating it like this.

http://www.amazon.com/shops/sellerID

Using the example above, your URL should look like this:

http://www.amazon.com/shops/A14CUC1LRMCT6s

 

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What is Amazon ACoS? What is True ACoS?

What is Amazon ACoS? What is True ACoS?

 

ACoS or Advertising Cost of Sales is the percentage of sales made through Sponsored Ad Campaigns.

On Amazon Seller Central, this will be already provided for you in the advertisement.

ACOS = Total Ad Spend/Total Ad Sales x 100.

Example 1 (image below):

Ad spend = $280.66 | Ad sales = $1,125.42. 

$280.66/$1,125.42 = 0.24938

0.24938 x 100 = 24.94% = ACOS

True ACoS is the same thing, except instead, the total revenue will go in place for ad revenue.

True ACoS = Total Ad Spend/Total Sales x 100

Example 2 (image below):

Ad spend = $280.66 | Total Sales = $5000

$280.66/$5000 = 0.0561

0.0561 x 100 = 5.61% = True ACOS

If you don’t see this metric in your advertisement, click on ad metric and select ACOS.

 

What is a Good TRUE ACOS?

7% is healthy. 10% if you’re going for growth. Anything less than 7% you’re leaving sales on the table, but probably are more profitable.

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Beta Display on Amazon Rolls out to All Accounts 9-12-19

This was just announced today. Previous to 9/12/19 only about 2% of accounts had access to this on Seller Central. As of 9/12/19 every single account has access to it.

With all beta things on Seller Central, test small when you start If you need help setting this up, reach out to us.

Introducing Sponsored Display βeta

Today we launched Sponsored Display βeta, a new self-service advertising solution that helps advertisers grow their business by reaching relevant audiences both on and off Amazon.With this launch, advertisers are able to access Product Display Ads audience and product targeting features within Sponsored Display. All Product Display Ads campaigns are now part of Sponsored Display without any additional action required.

Click here to learn more about Sponsored Display.

Why Sponsored Display?
Audience
Reach the right audiences
Audiences are automatically created based on Amazon shopping activities to help advertisers reach customers beyond those shopping on Amazon.
Hands on keyboard
Maximize impact with minimal effort
In just a few clicks, advertisers can promote their entire product catalog with creatives that are auto-generated and optimized for conversions.
Performance graph
Support business objectives
From product awareness to consideration and conversion, Sponsored Display helps measure and meet advertiser goals.
Ready to create a Sponsored Display campaign?
Take a look at our getting started guides for sellers and vendors.
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How to Set Up Inventory Quantity Alerts on Amazon Seller Central

How to Set Up Inventory Quantity Alerts on Amazon Seller Central

1.Log into Seller Central

2. Hover over the Inventory tab and select Manage FBA Inventory

3. Select which listings that you want to set up replenishment alerts for

4. Click on ‘Action on # selected’, then click on ‘set replenishment alerts’, Click on ‘Yes, continue’

5. On this page you will select when do you want to be alerted with two options: When fulfillable quantity reaches (Units) or When Weeks-of-Cover reaches (Weeks)

When fufillable quantity reaches (Units): Use this if you want to be notified whenever your quantity reaches that number.

When Weeks-of Cover reaches (Weeks): Use this if you want to be notified when you want to take into account of how many weeks it would take for the product to reach Amazon’s fufillment center.

6. Click save and you are set!

 

Tips:

The gold bell will indicate that alerts are set up for that listing but the alert threshold has not been reached.

The red bell indicates when your alert threshold for that product has been reached.

Ex. In this case, we’ve set up our alert threshold to notify us when it hits 20 and below. Row 4 in the image is showing that this product has passed the 20 we’ve set.

 

 

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How to Download an Amazon FBA Report on Seller Central

How to Download an Amazon FBA Report on Seller Central

 

  1. Log into Seller Central
  2. Hover over the ‘Reports’ tab and click on ‘Fulfillment’

 

  1. Look for ‘Inventory Reconciliation’
  2. Click on the download tab, select the date that you want, then click download

 

  1. Once that file is open, you will see information for each ASIN, from the start to end quantity of the select dates, how many sold, removed, return, etc.
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How to load A+ Videos to Amazon Seller Central

Brand Registry on Amazon Seller Central changes frequently. They recently moved the location of where you upload videos into Amazon.

How to load A+ Videos to Amazon Seller Central

  1. Log into Seller Central
  2. Go to Inventory/Upload & Manage Videos
  3. Upload the video
  4. Assign the ASIN
  5. Submit

You can also simply click this link to go to the video upload page in Seller Central: https://sellercentral.amazon.com/creatorhub/video/upload

 

After you click upload and manage videos it takes you to this screen.

 

Here you title the video, list the ASINs, load a thumbnail and submit.

Videos typically take 3-5 days to get approved to display.

 

Things to keep in mind with A+ Videos:

  • Can not reference promotions, deals, or marketing time frames (Don’t say “buy today”)
  • Can’t reference any URL outside of Amazon, can not mention your website, or retail stores
  • Must be a video of your product. Recommend a demo of the product.
  • Ideally 30-90 seconds long.
  • Recommend voice over, but optional.
  • Video file: We recommend uploading files in the highest available quality, up to 1080p. Currently acceptable file formats are .mov and .mp4.
  • Review the content policy at Amazon.
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How to Update MAP and Remove Price Hidden from the Product Detail Page

Minimum Advertised Price

MAP is the lowest price that can be advertised for a product. There is a value in the backend of each listing with the MAP. If the price ever falls below this number, Amazon will hide the price.  You will want to make sure that the MAP is low enough whenever you run a promotion. To prevent Amazon from hiding your price you will need to edit the MAP in the backend.

 

Price Hidden

Amazon will hide the price of your listing if the price offered falls below the MAP. This will happen on listings that are separate and part of a parentage. Amazon forces customers to click on the “See More Buying Options” section in order to see the price. This is obviously detrimental to sales as customers won’t be able to see the price when your ads show up.

 

MAP minimum advertised price hidden amazon detail page product change fix

 

How to Update MAP

The most efficient way to update the MAP is via a template upload.

Template Upload

Using a template upload is the most effective way of updating the MAP. This will change MAP in the backend of the listing.

How to Download a Template File:

#1 – Go to the Seller Central homepage and move your cursor to the ‘Inventory’ tab and click on ‘Add Product Via Upload’

add product via upload price amazon MAP update

#2 – From this page, you will click on ‘Download an Inventory File’. Then you will select the category of the file by choosing the category and subcategory in the Product Classifier.

select category template download

#3 – Verify that the correct category is selected then click ‘Generate Template’

generate template download amazon

 

After the template file has been downloaded, you will need to fill it out with the products SKU, Standard Price, and new MAP. Unfortunately, the section for updating MAP is no longer included in the standard template download. Luckily, you can simply add the field name code. The section highlighted below are the only ones that need to be filled in to update the MAP, no need to add extra information.

 

#1 – Open the Template file and fill out the item SKU and the Standard or Current Price.

template sku standard price

#2 – IMPORTANT – Make sure you fill in ‘PartialUpdate’ in the section labeled ‘Update Delete’. PartialUpdate will allow you to update the backend of the listing without deleting the other backend data.

partial update template

#3 – You will need to add a column in the Offer Section by right-clicking and selecting “Insert Column”. Then you will add in the field name code by typing “Minimum Advertised Price” in Row 2 and “map_price” in Row 3 of the newly created column. You will then be able to add the new MAP price. Make sure the MAP is low enough to give you room for promotions. 

MAP offer

 

Once the file has been updated, you will then upload it to Amazon by returning to the template download screen on Seller Central.

#1 – Click on the “Check and Upload your Inventory File” tab.

#2 – Verify the File Type is “Inventory Files for non-Media Categories”

#3 – Upload your file

#4 – Enter in your email – they will alert you when the upload is complete

#5 – Click “Upload”

 

The status of your template upload can be seen in the ‘Monitor Upload Status’ tab. Once the upload is complete, you will be able to view the Processing Report. The Processing Report will verify is the upload was successful or not. Errors will be displayed in the file with instructions on how to fix them. Otherwise, a success message will be displayed.

 

monitor status download report

 

 

Amazon will process the files and apply the changes to the backend. Sometimes you may need to file a ticket to push Amazon in the right direction. Once the MAP has been officially changed, Amazon will remove the Price Hidden label and you will be able to see your price again.

 

 

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How to Create a Fulfillment Order on Amazon for eBay

This guide shows you how to step by step create a fulfillment order out of Amazon’s FBA inventory to ship to the location of your choosing. This works for website orders, eBay orders, or any order really.

1. In the inventory page on Amazon, find the product you’d like to ship. Click on the dropdown menu next to the “edit” button and click “Create Fulfillment Order.”

2. You will be brought to this page. We need to fill out everything with an asterisk and the “Order ID.” That information is in eBay.

3. In eBay, go to your “My eBay” page. Click “Selling” and click “Sold.” Here we see there is a product that needs to be shipped. Click on “View order details.”

4. The order details you need are under shipping address. The order ID you will use is the buyer’s username, highlighted in yellow.

5. Fill in all the information into the Amazon Fulfillment page and click continue. You will then be brought to this page. You shouldn’t need to change anything but if the shipping needed to be changed, this is where you would do it. Click “Place Order.”

6. Go back to eBay. In the dropdown menu for that sale, click “Marked Shipped” and the “Leave Feedback.” Give the buyer a positive rating and leave a note like “Shipped on *today’s date*. Thank you for your order!”

 

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Cyber Monday Lightning Deals Now Available on Amazon Seller Central

Amazon has begun to email Sellers about Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals. Cyber Monday is the busiest day of the year for Amazon. Traffic will be through the roof. The best way to take advantage of the holiday is to set up a deal. Amazon is now accepting Lightning Deal and 7-Day deal proposals for the holiday season. You can set up a time between September 2nd-December 8th to run your deal. For the best results, we recommend applying for the Cyber Monday week.

The deadline to sign up for Black Friday and Cyber Monday Deals is September 27th. Hurry and get your deals submitted before all the slots are taken!

cyber monday amazon deals lightning deal 7 day deal 7-day advertising discount

 

Check out the message Amazon is sending Sellers below for more information.

Submit Deals for Black Friday and Cyber Monday

Dear Seller,

The Holiday season is quickly approaching and you’re invited to participate by offering high quality Lightning Deals for Black Friday and Cyber Monday! You have until September 27th (PDT) to submit your Lightning Deals for Black Friday & Cyber Monday consideration. The submission window for Black Friday & Cyber Monday will close at 11:59pm on September 27th, with no exceptions.

Act fast and submit your Lightning Deals or 7 Day Deals for Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week for a chance to have your deal run on Black Friday or Cyber Monday. Recommendations change weekly and are not guaranteed to be available the following week.

 

Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deal Criteria

Lightning Deals: For the Black Friday and Cyber Monday event weeks, we are looking for Lightning Deals with:

  • Discounts of 20% or more (the discount is off of the lowest site price in the past 30 days, and the Deal Price must also be the lowest price as of 1/1/2019);
  • Enough quantity to last the duration of the Deal, which will run for a maximum of 6 hours;
  • Products that have a 3 star rating or higher; and
  • Images that match the style guide. Any deal images containing text will be cancelled without notification and cannot be reactivated.

7-day Deals: For the Black Friday and Cyber Monday event weeks, we are looking for 7-day Deals with:

  • Discount of 15% or more (the discount is off the lowest price in the past 30 days, and the Deal Price must match or beat lowest price in the past 60 days);
  • Enough quantity to last the duration of the 7-day Deal, which will run for a maximum of 7 days;
  • Products that have a 3 star rating or higher; and
  • Images that match the style guide. Any deal images containing text will be cancelled without notification and cannot be reactivated.

Fees

Lightning Deals: Sellers with Lightning Deals selected to run during Black Friday or Cyber Monday will be charged a $500 fee per Deal. Lightning Deals running during the Black Friday and Cyber Monday Weeks but not on the Black Friday or Cyber Monday event days will be charged a fee of $300 per Deal.

  • Black Friday or Cyber Monday Week (non-event day): $300 per deal
  • Black Friday or Cyber Monday event day: $500 per deal
You will see the fee for your Deal(s) in the Seller Central Deals Dashboard after your Deal has been scheduled. By submitting a Lightning Deal for Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week, you are agreeing to pay the fee range of $300-$500 if your Deal goes live. In order to delight our customers and offer the best products at the best times, Lightning Deals not initially selected for Black Friday or Cyber Monday may be rescheduled to Black Friday & Cyber Monday. The fee amount charged will be based on the day your Lightning Deal actually ran and not the day it was initially scheduled. If you’re not satisfied with the scheduled run date, you must cancel the Lightning Deal before it goes live to avoid being charged. Learn more about Deal fees.

7-day Deals: 7-Day Deals selected to run on Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week will run for the entire week and on the event day. Sellers with 7-day Deals selected to run will be charged $1000 per deal. 7-Day Deals that are not selected to run on Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week will be cancelled by mid-October and will not be charged a fee.

Submission Process

Follow these steps to take advantage of these unique shopping events:

  1. Select products: View eligible products on the Deals Dashboard. Learn how to make your products eligible for Deals if you don’t see any eligible products.
  2. Schedule deal: Select Black Friday week or Cyber Money Week.
  3. Configure deal: Select specific product variations to include in your deal and set your Deal price and quantities.
  4. Review & submit: Review the details of your deal and click “Submit Deal”.

If you are unable to select Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week during the Schedule deal step, your product is not eligible for submission. Learn how to create Deals.

After submitting a Deal, follow these best practices to help ensure Deals run successfully:

  • Pricing Edits: Please be aware that after submitting a Deal, any pricing changes to ASINs participating in the Deal may impact the Deal maximum pricing requirements.
  • Close Listings: Do not change the status of any ASIN participating in Lightning Deals to Closed within the Manage Inventory page. Doing so will cancel any Deal currently scheduled for that ASIN or may cause a technical error. Similarly, do not delete any ASINs from your inventory that are participating in upcoming Deals. Cancelled Deals cannot be reactivated.
  • Deal Images: Any images containing text or not following the style guide will be cancelled without notification. Review your listing to ensure it conforms with the Amazon Style Guide and Product image requirements.
  • Creating new child ASINs: For Deals that include variations, avoid creating or assigning new child ASINs to the variation family. Doing so causes the existing Deal to revalidate with the new child ASINs, which can cause the Deal to become suppressed or cancelled.
  • Deal Policies: Please ensure your Seller Account is compliant with our Deal Policies. If your Seller account is not compliant, all deal eligibility will be removed. Deals that are cancelled while running, will not be refunded.

Important notes: You can only submit your Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deals until 11:59pm on September 27th, 2019 (PDT). Submitting a Deal for Black Friday or Cyber Monday does not guarantee that your Deal will run on Black Friday or Cyber Monday. If your Lightning Deal was not selected for Black Friday & Cyber Monday, it will be scheduled during the week of Black Friday & Cyber Monday. Lightning Deals cannot run on the same ASIN within a 7 day period and may be cancelled without notification if they violate this policy. 7-Day Deals that are not selected to run on Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday Week will be cancelled by mid-October and will not be charged a fee.

Black Friday & Cyber Monday Review

Deals submitted for the Black Friday & Cyber Monday Weeks will be reviewed against all other Deals submitted.

  • Amazon will choose the Deals for Black Friday & Cyber Monday that provide the best value to the customers based on a combination of best discounted price and available quantity. The best price and quantity for your Deal may be different from what is suggested on the Deals dashboard.
  • You may submit the same Lightning Deal for both Black Friday and Cyber Monday consideration. However, the same Lightning Deal cannot run on both Black Friday and Cyber Monday. This means that if your Lightning Deal is selected for Black Friday then it will not be eligible to run on Cyber Monday. Similarly, Lightning Deals selected for Cyber Monday will not be eligible to run on Black Friday.
  • You’ll be notified by email if your Deal was selected for Black Friday or Cyber Monday by late September.
  • Deal schedules are subject to change. In order to delight our customers and offer the best products at the best times, Deals may be moved in and out of Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

For FBA Sellers: Inbound Inventory

FBA inventory for Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deals must be received at an Amazon Fulfillment Center by November 5th, 2019.

Sincerely,
Amazon Promotions Team

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How to Handle Amazon Returns – Cost of Doing Business on Seller Central

The Amazon returns policy is quite liberal via FBA.
A question we received from a client who sells pet goods: “When we receive returns from Amazon. Which is about 60-100 units per month and many are damaged by the buyers dog, chewed and torn. Are we able to dispute these returns that are basically garbage and ruined by the consumers? Is there a way we can not allow returns that are damaged by the purchasers dog. Are we able to reduce the return window? Reducing the return timeframe window may eliminate buyers a longer time to allow their pet to ruin the item and then return it for a full refund?”

This one is difficult. You’re bound by the FBA return policy of Amazon, 30 days. It’s kind of cost of doing business with Amazon.

Returns that are in good condition automatically go back into stock. No action required here.
The ones that are damaged, go into unfulfillables, and can be mailed back at 50 cents a unit. Or destroyed for 10 cents. Any super damaged units you receive you can file a ticket with the return ID to request reimbursement. Lot of effort for a few dollars. But that is your only recourse.
One important setting every account should enable is automatic unfulfillables.

How to Setup Automated Unfulfillable Removals on Seller Central

  1. Log into Seller Central
  2. Go to FBA Settings
  3. Click on Automated Unfulfillable Removal Settings
  4. Click Enable
  5. Fill in schedule and address

Further Reading on Amazon Returns

Here’s the best breakdown I’ve found from an article How to Handle Amazon FBA Returns & Minimize Loss

1. SELLABLE – Items that are returned as “sellable” will be automatically returned to your active inventory. Unless you’re worried that the item is actually not in sellable condition, there is nothing more you need to do once the item is indeed returned to Amazon. If you are worried that the item isn’t really in sellable condition, then open up a removal order to inspect the item yourself. Keep reading below to see what to do when a customer has been refunded but the item is not actually returned.

Amazon.com-worker-David-B-0012. DAMAGED – There are multiple reasons why an item would be returned as damaged. It’s possible that the item was damaged in a FBA warehouse prior to the shipping process to the customer. If the item was damaged in transit, then it’s the fault of Amazon (if the FBA worker did not pack the item well) or it’s deemed as your fault for not bubble wrapping or protecting the item before shipping the item to Amazon. It could also be your fault if you sent an already damaged item to Amazon. If it’s your fault, then there is no reimbursement, but if Amazon is to blame, then you are eligible for reimbursement.

3. CUSTOMER DAMAGED – Items that are returned as “customer damaged” will not be returned to your sellable inventory. “Customer damaged” does not mean that the customer bought the item, broke it, and then is attempting to return it. “Customer damaged” means that the customer opened the item, and it is no longer in new condition. Sometimes the customer says they opened the item, but they never really did and it’s still in new condition. The best plan of action for these items is to open up a removal order and get them sent back to you. From there you can see if the item is worth being resold as new, like new, or very good condition.

damaged-box4. CARRIER DAMAGED – If the item was damaged in transit, then it’s the fault of the shipping company (like UPS, FedEx, USPS, etc) for not taking good care of the package during the shipping process. These returns are ones you should be reimbursed for as it was not your fault the item was damaged.

5. DEFECTIVE – The item was returned to Amazon as “defective” and is either obviously damaged/defective or the customer stated that it is faulty. When this happens, the FBA customer is refunded, but (when returned) the item stays in your inventory as “unsellable.” The best plan of action here is to create a removal order and have the item returned to you for inspection. Some buyers return an item to Amazon and say it’s defective in order to get free return shipping, but the item is not actually defective. I’ve had many “defective” items returned to me only to find that it’s still in brand new condition, some never even opened. If the item can still be sold, then I send it in to FBA again.

Important: If a customer claims an item is defective but in reality it’s not, then it’s up to you to protect your account and fix this false claim. Too many claims of “defective” can hurt your seller metrics and put your account in danger of suspension. Follow these steps if a customer falsely claims an item is defective in order to get a free retur

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