Amazon Review Requests Ads Launch in Late October

Amazon Review Requests Ads Launch in Late October

Amazon Review Requests ads open in a US beta in late October, letting sellers pay to invite recent buyers to rate products with fewer than 1,000 reviews.

Amazon Ads will open Amazon Review Requests ads in a US beta in late October 2026. The campaign type invites recent buyers to leave a star rating or written review while they browse Amazon.

Amazon reported 3x more weekly ratings and reviews for products in its closed beta. Sellers working with an Amazon agency can create the campaigns in Amazon Ads Agent or through the Amazon Ads Unified API for products with fewer than 1,000 ratings and reviews.

Amazon Review Requests Ads Enter US Open Beta

Amazon Ads announced that Review Requests will open in a US open beta in late October 2026. The campaign type shows a review prompt to shoppers who recently purchased a product while they are browsing Amazon.

Advertisers create and manage the campaigns in Amazon Ads Agent, using the same bidding and budget controls as other Amazon Ads campaign types. The campaigns are also available through the Amazon Ads Unified API as an extension of the existing Unified Campaign Management endpoints.

Review Requests is separate from the free Request a Review button in Seller Central, which sends an Amazon email for a single order. Amazon has not stated whether a paid Review Requests campaign guarantees that a buyer will leave a rating or review.

Amazon reported that products in its closed beta received 3x more weekly ratings and reviews than they did prior to testing. The figure is based on internal Amazon data from a US closed beta held June 3 to June 21, 2026.

Amazon Limits Review Requests Beta to US Products Under 1,000 Ratings

EcomCrew reported that the beta is available only in the US to registered sellers and vendors. Advertisers need an ad account with a clean record and no open policy violations.

Products are eligible while they have fewer than 1,000 combined ratings and reviews. Amazon reviews eligibility when a campaign is set up and throughout its run, and requests for a product pause automatically once it reaches 1,000.

The outlet noted that Amazon has not released a minimum bid, pricing benchmarks, or projected invitation volume. It also reported that Amazon has not disclosed the number of products, categories, or spend levels behind the 3x result, which compares each product with its own prior pace.

According to the outlet, buyers who see the prompt can leave any star rating or skip it entirely. It also pointed out that Amazon’s rules still prohibit review gating, where sellers ask satisfied buyers for reviews while sending unhappy buyers to customer support.

Amazon Adds Review Requests Alongside Vine and Request a Review

According to CruxFinder, Amazon’s announcement includes mockups of the shopper experience. In the mockups, a module labeled Sponsored asks the buyer about the purchase, a one-star tap submits a rating, and a Create review button opens an optional form for text, photos, or video.

The outlet listed the two review tools Amazon already offers sellers. Amazon Vine is available for products with fewer than 30 reviews and allows up to 30 units, and the Request a Review button in Seller Central sends one request per order.

The outlet also reported that Amazon’s customer product review policies prohibit compensation in exchange for reviews. Amazon’s Review Requests announcement does not include any change to those policies.

Tool Who Starts It Eligibility Limit Seller Cost
Amazon Vine
Amazon invites trusted reviewers
Fewer than 30 reviews
Up to 30 units per product
Enrollment fee plus units provided
Request a Review button
Seller, one order at a time
Individual orders
None stated
Free
Review Requests ads
Seller, through an ad campaign
Fewer than 1,000 ratings and reviews
Pauses at 1,000
Ad spend, pricing not published by Amazon

Vine eligibility ends at 30 reviews, while Review Requests eligibility ends at 1,000 ratings and reviews. Amazon checks Review Requests eligibility throughout a campaign and pauses requests once a product reaches that threshold.

Review Requests Campaigns Reportedly Bill Per Click

Review Requests campaigns are billed on a cost-per-click basis, as reported by UNITIX. According to the outlet, advertisers are charged when a buyer clicks into the review flow, not when the prompt is displayed.

The outlet stated that a demo campaign showed a default bid of $0.75 and a default daily budget of $100. Amazon has not published pricing for Review Requests and directs advertisers to their Amazon Ads account team for details.

The outlet reported that the prompt is shown to verified buyers at least 7 days after delivery. Amazon’s announcement lists the Amazon homepage as one placement, and the outlet reported that campaigns use the product’s catalog image instead of custom creative.

According to the outlet, campaign reporting lists rating-only reviews and written reviews as separate counts, along with average star rating, impressions, clicks, and total cost. The outlet also reported that reviews collected through the campaigns carry no ad label and display as standard verified-purchase reviews.

Share this article:

Noah Wickham

Noah Wickham

Hi, I’m Noah, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at My Amazon Guy. Our mission is to drive profitable growth and success for our clients.  Accelerate eCommerce growth through our PPC, SEO, design, and catalog optimization expertise.

0
0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty

Reach us at +1 470-623-1951 Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST.