What is Amazon ACoS? What is True ACoS?

Steven Pope

ACoS or Advertising Cost of Sales is the percentage of sales made through Sponsored Ad Campaigns.

On Amazon Seller Central, this will be already provided for you in the advertisement.

ACOS = Total Ad Spend/Total Ad Sales x 100.

Example 1 (image below):

Ad spend = $280.66 | Ad sales = $1,125.42. 

$280.66/$1,125.42 = 0.24938

0.24938 x 100 = 24.94% = ACOS

True ACoS is the same thing, except instead, the total revenue will go in place for ad revenue.

True ACoS = Total Ad Spend/Total Sales x 100

Example 2 (image below):

Ad spend = $280.66 | Total Sales = $5000

$280.66/$5000 = 0.0561

0.0561 x 100 = 5.61% = True ACOS

If you don’t see this metric in your advertisement, click on ad metric and select ACOS.

acos true

What is a Good TRUE ACOS?

7% is healthy. 10% if you’re going for growth. Anything less than 7% you’re leaving sales on the table, but probably are more profitable.

Filed under: 

Tags: 

Q4 and BFCM bring major sales opportunities. Join us on October 22, 2026 and learn how to connect traffic, ads, email, content, and conversion across the full funnel.

Share this article:

Steven Pope, Founder

Hi I’m Steven, founder of My Amazon Guy, a 500+ person Amazon Seller Central agency out of Atlanta, GA. We growth hack ecommerce and marketplaces through PPC, SEO, design, and catalog management.

More Amazon articles

buy box

Buy Box Cheat Sheet

What is the Buy Box? The Buy Box is Amazon algorithm’s way to reward sellers with a buyer’s purchase.  The Cheat Sheet below shows everything that

0
0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty

Reach us at +1 470-623-1951 Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST.